OwlSpark | Rice University Startup Accelerator | Timeline
20716
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-20716,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
 

Timeline

Activities & Deadlines
Friday, October 21 – Sunday, October 23, 2017

3 Day Startup (Ideation and Team Formation)

Sunday, October 23, 2017

Lilie Lab opens

Monday, December 4, 2017

Information Session: Come learn about OwlSpark

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Information Session: Come learn about OwlSpark

Friday, February 9, 2018

Startup Career Fair

Monday, February 12, 2018

Information Session: Come learn about OwlSpark
Applications open (through Friday, March 9)
Application review begins and eligible teams interviewed on a rolling basis (through March 28)

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Rice Business Plan Competition Qualifier

Wednesday February 28 – Friday, March 2, 2018

Ignite Trek to Silicon Valley

Friday March 9, 2018 @ 5:00 p.m. CT

Applications close

Interview process for eligible teams continues through March 28

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Teams notified of acceptance status and onboarding process begins

Wednesday, April 10, 2018 @ 5:00 p.m. CT

Accepted teams must commit to participate or decline

May 2018 (Day TBD)

OwlSpark Icebreaker

Monday, May 21, 2018

OwlSpark Class 6 launches

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Bayou Startup Showcase

Friday, August 10, 2018

OwlSpark Class 6 concludes

Powered By